WoW Cataclysm - How to Fly Over Kalindor and Eastern Kingdoms


The Cataclysm pre-patch has arrived, bringing with it the exciting ability to soar the skies over Kalimdor, the Eastern Kingdoms, and Deepholm! However, many players are unaware that acquiring a new riding skill is required to do so. Below, we'll show you how to do it.


To enjoy the freedom of flying over Kalimdor and the Eastern Kingdoms in World of Warcraft: Cataclysm, you'll need to obtain the Flight Master's License. This license will allow you not only to fly in the new high-level zones but also in all areas of Kalimdor and the Eastern Kingdoms. It's important to note that the Flight Master's License will not teach you to fly if you don't already possess the skill, nor will it make you fly faster; it simply allows you to use your existing flying skill in these regions.


buy now

There are three prerequisites for obtaining the Flight Master's License:

1. Reach Level 60: You must have reached level 60 on your character to access this skill.

2. Have at least Expert Riding or Flight Form: You need to already possess at least the Expert Riding skill (for riders) or the Flight Form ability (for druids) before you can obtain the Flight Master's License.

3. Have 250 gold coins to pay for the skill: In addition to the level and skill requirements, you'll need to have 250 gold coins to pay for the Flight Master's License.

Where to buy the Flight Master License


Bralla Cloudwing: Stormwind (next to the Flight Master)

Bralla Cloudwing



Maztha: Orgrimmar (between the two zeppelin towers)